One wife one husband, a lemon, one teaspoon of honey & a pinch of baking soda

This evening my husband and I found ourselves in our bathroom trying out yet another beauty tip found on pinterest… the poor sod, but points to him for going along with it for me.

Tonight’s experiment was teeth whitening with baking soda and lemon juice for us both and honey and lemon applied to face for black head removal on myself…. glamorous right, passionate right….

Iv been cyber hauding all these bits of beauty advice on pinterest for weeks now and thought it high time to see if they work…. Last night I also tried the baking soda with milk method for black head removal, the fact that i tried something different this evening says it all really.

Is it just me am I just gullible to think one of these tips may work and WHO are ALL these crazy people who keep posting comments saying  ” yer this was amazing it really worked” STOP LYING!!!

In the same way I like to spread and share a good recipe  with  y’all I feel i should be honest and advise you on the fails, so….

The milk and baking soda well I was really excited about this one I had this secret feeling it was going to work and my skin would be radiant but NO, it did however damage the skin on my nose so now Im left with a nice little graze on my nose, thanks for that random pinner, as if I don’t have enough to worry about with the above blackheads, spots, dry skin and acne scars!

Next up the honey and lemon method…….. I was pretty doubtful about this myself and I was totally right! I love it when im right. This is also a bit of a hu ha, it drips everywhere and a waste of perfectly good lemon.

So after I washed that crap of my face I admitted defeat and moved on the next area, teeth. As i mixed my potion up of lemon juice and baking soda and called my husband to my cauldron we began to brush our teeth with the delightful mixture… BORK! only after the first go we realized we had done it wrong and had to apply the grim tasting concoction to our teeth using cotton wool, leave for 5 minutes and then brush off…. RESULTS……. DRUM ROLL PLEASE……. It did work a little for myself but not for my husband and it wasnt exactly what I was hoping for… I was going for a whiter than a nun’s knickers effect, so another round of disappointment there then.

so for now my beauty experiments have failed me, but these crazy people will keep on pinning new tips and this crazy person along with her half willing husband will always be here to see if its anything to shout about……

If you see me wondering around the supermarket with fruit and baking ingredients its best not to expect a cake as the chances are in the words of my husband ” I’m off to put more food on my face”

Next to try……

Home made gelatin mask

lemon juice and egg white mask

sugar and coffee mud scrub and

hydrogen peroxide  teeth whitener

3 thoughts on “One wife one husband, a lemon, one teaspoon of honey & a pinch of baking soda

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the
    future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post
    and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring
    to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

Leave a comment